Desensitized

I realized the other day that nothing scares me anymore. Horror books and movies may be creepy, gory and disturbing but I struggle to find something that makes me want to leave the lights on at night or gives me nightmares.

Is it weird that I want to experience something that scary?

The last time I remember being truly scared was when I went to see The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (the original) in the theater when I was a teenager. Damn, I guess I just let on to the fact that I’m pretty old.  Hahaha.

Since growing up and reading or watching everything horror-related, I sometimes find myself disappointed in the fact that I’m not scared by the end of the book or movie.

I wonder if I’m the only one or if horror fans everywhere have the same problem.

Of course the search for something scary will continue because let’s face it, horror is a hell of a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

