Review: Zomblog by T.W. Brown

ImageImagine keeping a blog about the zombie apocalypse. Could you do it? I know I couldn’t but that’s what happens in T.W. Brown’s Zomblog and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. The story is told in the perspective of a couple of different people, but the main character is a man named Sam. Sam has a running blog of his rather mundane life until things begin changing all over the world and Sam, along with others, must fight to survive.

I know I just said I enjoyed this book and I did…until the end. As usual, I won’t give anything away but when you see how the book ends, you may understand why I chose NOT to read the other books in the series. The author did something that is usually not done in a series and although it was a gutsy move, it made me angry and I gave up on the series. I loaned Zomblog to two of my kids without telling them anything about it and they both came to the same conclusion…they would not read the rest. Having said that, I like this author and will check out some of his other books.

Talk about a conflicting review, right?

Zomblog is only .99 in the U.S. so it won’t cost you much to read this interesting tale of zombies and the fight to survive under the worst possible circumstances. If you choose to continue the series, as of today, there are four more Zomblog books, the latest being released in October, 2013.

Let me know what you think when you’ve finished this one. I’ll be interested in knowing if anyone shares my opinion.

Leave a Reply

