Review: Perfect Intentions

51TUIxPECML._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_As you may recall awhile back I posted my opinion about women writers in the horror and suspense genres. I felt as though they held back and were afraid to be as “disturbing” as their male counterparts. Leona Turner has proven me wrong.

Perfect Intentions is the story of a serial killer on the loose in a small English town. Although this story isn’t technically horror, the killer chooses truly horrific ways to teach victims a lesson and to eventually kill them. Those to be killed are people who are adulterers, rapists, and domestic abusers. Readers follow Detective Holt on his mission to find the killer before he kills again and destroys the small community.

All the way through this book, I thought I knew who the killer was. I was wrong and when the identity was revealed, I was shocked. Perfect Intentions brings the reader interesting characters, smart writing, and an ending that is sure to leave you speechless. I am happy to say there is a sequel in the works and I can’t wait to read it.

Fans of JA Konrath will love Perfect Intentions.

One thought on “Review: Perfect Intentions

  1. Pingback: Review: Perfect Intentions | LEONA TURNER

Leave a Reply

