Review: Demonic

41V4VWAYuJL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_ To me, there’s nothing better than a story about demonic possession and exorcism. In Demonic, author J.T. Schaad takes us into the world of Bill, a 67-year old man who is possessed by a rather nasty demon. An exorcism is needed to rid Bill of the unwanted visitor and it doesn’t take long for the exorcism to go horribly wrong.

Demonic is a short story, only about 28 pages long. The Exorcist is probably my all-time favorite horror movie so this book appealed to me right away. Unfortunately, it really didn’t offer any more than the movie but the end was exciting and unexpected. I found it hard to believe that Bill, at the age of 67, could fight the way he did. That said, I am nowhere near 67 so what do I know, right?

What Demonic did for me was make me want to check out other books about possession and exorcisms. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad.  I didn’t love this story, but I did like it, and I think it should have been a bit longer. The story moved along pretty quickly but since I have never been possessed, I’m really not sure how fast these things are supposed to happen.  🙂

Leave a Reply

