Review: Ebola by Bobby Adair

Okay folks, we know Ebola is everywhere these days so it seemed fitting that I pick up a copy of Ebola by Bobby Adair. I’m not new to Mr. Adair’s books and for the most part, they’re pretty good. I was not all that impressed with this one, though.

In Ebola, the Ebola virus is back after the initial 1989 outbreak and this time, it’s airborne. Terrorists find out about the new strain of the virus and biological warfare gets taken to a whole new level.

I’m not going to say any more about this book because I think it would give too much of the story away. However, I will tell you that although I like Adair’s zombie books, this one kind of failed to impress me. I never really cared about any of the characters, and there are a lot of characters. Some of the conversations between these characters were unnecessarily long and drawn out to the point that I found myself skipping pages. That said, I think the author does a great job at painting the scenery and sometimes, I felt like I could be standing in Africa.

This is book one in a multi-part series and the second book isn’t slated until the end of the year, so if you read this one, you’re in for a bit of a wait before part 2 emerges.

All in all, Ebola is okay, just not great.

Leave a Reply

