I write horror for a living. Zombies can’t scare me.

Matt Shaw fans, check this out.

themattshaw

As some of you may know, I write horror for a living. We’re not talking just any horror either. We’re talking extreme horror. Although I’ve dillydally in other genres, it is always horror that I come back to. I don’t know, I guess I just have a sickness for wanting to scare or disgust my lovely, lovely readers.

Being a horror author – especially one with a vivid imagination – I tend not to scare easily. It’s a shame because I enjoy the experience in some weird kind of way. I like how the adrenalin kicks in and you get the ‘rush’. With that in mind I am always trying my hand at new experiences (sky-diving, haunted houses, fright nights, horror film events) in an effort to get that buzz of adrenalin from being scared. I’m then always disappointed when I struggle to find it. Now, before we go further…

View original post 2,409 more words

Leave a Reply

