Copy Editing Services Now Available

Hello, everyone,

As we quickly approach the end of the year, my day job recently came to an end. That leaves me open to accept new copy editing jobs from aspiring authors.

What is a copy editor, you may ask? Well, during copy editing, the editor combs through each line of a manuscript looking for spelling, punctuation and grammar errors, points out passive voice and wrong word usage and fact checks, if necessary.

I charge $15 to copy edit a story of up to 10,000 words, and I accept PayPal payments.

I have more than 4 years experience writing and editing and can only offer this service until January, when my “real” writing/editing job kicks in again.

When an author submits a story, I will provide him/her with the approximate turnaround time and will take stories on a first-come, first-served basis. I also copy edit novellas (10,000 to 50,000 words) for $50 and novels (50,000+ words) for $150.

If you or someone you know is a first-time author, I want to help you become the best you can be. I am all for supporting Indie authors and small presses, and no author should put out a book that isn’t as perfect as possible.

Contact me at peejandbailey@gmail.com if interested.

Peace and Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

