My top seller – THE INVASION

WILLIAM MEIKLE

invasionTHE INVASION reached no 2 in both Kindle SF and Kindle Horror and has sold over 20,000 copies.

AMAZON | AMAZON UK | KOBO

I nearly didn’t bother writing it.

The first science fiction I ever encountered was Fireball XL5, one of the early Gerry Anderson productions. I was only about four years old, but I was hooked immediately on spaceships and adventure in the stars. I grew up during the exciting part of the space race, staying up nights to watch space-walks then moon missions, eyes wide in wonder as Armstrong made his small step. At the same time Gerry Anderson had continued to thrill me, with Stingray, Thunderbirds and Captain Scarlet. The Americans joined in, with Lost in Space then, as color TV reached Scotland, Star Trek hit me full between the eyes.
Also at the same time, my reading was gathering pace. I’d started on comics early…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

